Import Control/Export Certification >> Imported Food Control Print Friendly

Imported Food Control

Import requirements for food are imposed for public health reasons. Certain high risk imported food like milk, milk products, frozen confections, game, meat and poultry are governed by subsidiary legislation of the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance (Cap. 132). Import of game requires the prior permission of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department and import of meat and poultry is confined to sources recognised by the Department. To facilitate release of consignments, importers are encouraged to provide official health certificates issued by health authorities of exporting countries.

With the cooperation of the Mainland authorities, all imported vegetables are accompanied by identification tags and export certificates of vegetables supplied to Hong Kong and Macau '供港澳蔬菜出貨清單'. Samples of vegetables are taken from lorries for testing of pesticide residue at Man Kam To Food Control Office. Live food animals are also subject to inspection and testing at Man Kam To, wholesale markets and slaughterhouses.

 

Performance Pledge

Advice to Travellers

In accordance with the Imported Game, Meat and Poultry Regulations (Chapter 132AK, Laws of Hong Kong), it is an offence to bring any game, meat or poultry into Hong Kong without official certificate issued by the food authority of the place of origin and / or without prior written permission granted by the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department. An offender shall be liable on conviction to a fine of HK$50,000 and to imprisonment for 6 months.

Travellers should note that under normal circumstances, food authorities of different places only issue official certificates to food traders for business purposes. Persons who wish to obtain such certificates for bringing game, meat or poultry into Hong Kong should check with the relevant authority in the place of origin and make application where there are arrangements for issuance of official certificates to individuals.

For enquiries, please contact Health Inspector (Import/Export) Import Registration at (852) 2156 3041 or (852) 2156 3042. Enquiries may also be sent to the following e-mail address : fsc@fehd.gov.hk or by fax at (852) 2521 4784.

Import Control and Food Safety Guidelines

* The word "chilled" refers to the pre-chilling process of food with subsequent storage at a temperature between 0℃ and 4℃ .

Letters to Importers

Performance Pledge

 

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 15-08-2013

進口管制/出口驗證 >> 進口食物管制 友善列印

進 口 食 物 管 制

基於公共衞生理由,當局對進口食物施加規定。某些高危進口食物,例如牛奶、奶類飲品、冰凍甜點、野味、肉類、家禽和蛋類等均受到《公眾衞生及市政條例》(香港法例第132章)的附屬法例所監管。進口野味或蛋類須事先獲得本署的批准,而進口肉類、家禽或蛋類則僅限於本署所認可的來源地。為放行進口的食物,進口商須提供出口國家/地方的發證實體所簽發的衞生證明書。

負責人員與內地有關當局磋商後,所有進口蔬菜均附有識別標籤及供港澳蔬菜出貨清單。蔬菜樣本從運載的貨車收集後,會在文錦渡食品管制辦事處進行檢驗殘留殺蟲劑。活的食用牲口也須在文錦渡、批發市場及屠房接受檢查和檢驗。

服務承諾

 

入 境 旅 客 須 知

根據香港法例第132AK章《進口野味、肉類、家禽及蛋類規例》,凡任何人攜帶野味、肉類、家禽或蛋類入境而沒有原產地發證實體簽發的衞生證明書及/或沒有食物環境衞生署的事先書面批准,均屬違法。違例者一經定罪,可被罰款港幣50,000元及監禁6個月。

旅客應注意,在一般情況下,各地發證實體只會向食物業人士簽發衞生證明書作商業用途。任何人如有意申領衞生證明書以攜帶野味、肉類、家禽或蛋類入境,應向來源地有關發證實體查詢;如有關發證實體訂有簽發衞生證明書予個別人士的安排,則應向其提出申請。

如有查詢,請與衞生督察(進/出口)進口簽證(電話號碼:(852)2156 3041或(852)2156 3042)聯絡。此外,亦可透過電郵(地址:fsc@fehd.gov.hk)或傳真(號碼:(852)2521 4784)提出查詢。

 

食物入口管制及安全指引

*“冰鮮”(chilled)(亦稱冷凍)一詞是指食物經預冷工序處理後再保存於攝氏0度至4度。

 

有關入口商及業界的消息

服務承諾

 

食物環境衞生署
食物安全中心


上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
最近修訂日期 : 22-11-2017