Programme Areas >> HACCP System Print Friendly
Basic Requirements of a Food Safety Plan
 

A Food Safety Plan should include some basic activities which address hazard control more broadly. Basic activities include: cleaning and sanitation , personal hygiene practices, pest control, waste disposal, staff training and handling of customer complaint.

A. Cleaning and sanitation programme

Effective cleaning and sanitizing remove food residues and dirt and hence minimize the risk of food contamination and food poisoning. A cleaning programme should be developed to ensure that cleaning is conducted in a systematic and regular manner. A well-planned cleaning programme should include the following:

      a. areas and equipment to be cleaned
    b. frequency of cleaning required for each item
    c. the specific standard procedure
    d. equipment and methods to be used
    e. chemicals or systems to be used
    f. the staff responsible for each task
    Personal hygiene practices

    B. Personal hygiene practices

    Good personal hygiene is essential for food safety. Disease-causing bacteria may be present on the skin and in the nose of healthy people. All food handlers must therefore maintain a high standard of personal hygiene and cleanliness in order to avoid transferring pathogens to foods.

    how to wash hand

    C. Pest Control

    Pest may contaminate food and cause foodborne illness. A pest control programme should be developed to eliminate pests and prevent pests from infesting your food premises. An effective pest control programme should be able to prevent access, deny harbourage and eradicate any pests present.

    D. Waste Disposal

    Waste can be regarded as any item of food, ingredients, packaging materials, etc. which are not suitable for further use and are intended to be disposed of. Waste should be controlled carefully since it presents a risk of contamination of foods.

    E. Staff Training

    Training offers food handlers a better understanding of how food can become contaminated, and how foodborne illness can be avoided through proper food handling procedures.

    It is a good practice for a business to have a training plan in order to identify the training need for each member of staff, to keep records of the training completed by every member of staff, and to review regularly the role, responsibilities, the existing skills, experience and previous training of the staff.

    F. Customer Complaint Record

    Customer complaint helps to reflect the problem of the food production process. Complaints should be handled carefully. Appropriate amendment on the Food Safety Plan can be made if necessary.

    Back   Back to Top
     
    2007 copyright logo | Important notices Last Revision Date : 30-12-2006

食物安全计划应包括一些基本工作,以便能更广泛实施危害控制。基本工作包括:清洁及清毒个人卫生防治虫鼠废物处理员工训练顾客投诉的处理等。

1. 清洁及清毒

有效的清洁和消毒,可消除食物残渣及污垢,从而减少食物污染及食物中毒的可能。因此,在你的食物安全计划内,必须制定、施行及管理一套清洁计划,确保以有系统的方式定期进行清洁。一项策划周详的清洁计划应包括下列项目:

清洁及消毒

2. 个人卫生

要确保食物安全,有赖良好的个人卫生。健康人士的皮肤及鼻子亦可能带有致病菌。因此,所有食物从业员必须保持良好的个人卫生和清洁习惯,以免将致病菌传至食物。

3. 防治虫鼠计划

虫鼠会污染食物,引致食物中毒,故应订定防治虫鼠计划,以消灭虫鼠及防止虫鼠侵扰你的工场。防治虫鼠计划应能防止虫鼠进入或匿藏于你的工场,甚至取得食物,并能消灭或杜绝任何藏身于工场中的虫鼠。

4. 废物处理

废物是指任何不宜再使用且拟弃置的食物、食物材料、包装物料等。由于废物有污染食物的危险,所以必须小心处理。

5. 员工训练

为食物从业员提供训练,可让他们更清楚瞭解食物如何会受污染,以及如何透过适当的食物处理程序以预防食物中毒。

各商号应拟定训练计划,并记录每名员工已完成的培训。定期根据员工的职责、现有技能、经验和以往曾接受的训练,决定员工所需接受的训练。

6. 对顾客投诉的处理

顾客的投诉,有助反映食物制造过程中可能出现的问题。故此,商号应小心处理顾客的投诉,有需要时,可以因应问题,在食物安全计划作出调整,防止危害发生。