Risk Communication >> Subject Areas >> Food Safety Topics Print Friendly
World Health Day 2015: Food Safety
   

World Health Day 2015: Food Safety

 


World Health Day 2015

Every year, the World Health Organization (WHO) selects a priority area of global public health concern as the theme for World Health Day, which falls on 7 April, the birthday of the WHO. The theme for World Health Day 2015 is “Food Safety”.

Food Safety is an area of public health action to protect consumers from the risks of food poisoning and foodborne diseases, acute or chronic. Unsafe food can lead to a range of health problems: diarrhoeal disease, viral disease, reproductive and developmental problems, cancers. Yet food safety is a hidden, and often overlooked, problem. WHO, therefore, dedicated its 2015 World Health Day to food safety, to catalyse collective government and public action to put measures in place that will improve safety of food from farms, factories, street vendors, and kitchens.

 

Food Safety – A Shared Responsibility

To reduce food incidents and food poisoning cases, we need to strengthen food safety control. Food safety is a shared responsibility. The CFS has been promoting the importance of tripartite collaboration among the Government, the food trade and the public. It is important to work all along the food production chain – from farmers and manufacturers to food-handlers and consumers. For example, food-handlers and consumers are advised to apply “Five Keys to Food Safety” when handling and preparing food.

 

Review of Food Incidents (2007-2014)

Review of Food Poisoning Outbreaks Related to Local Food Premises and Food Business 2009- 2013

 

Related materials for World Health Day 2015 from the World Health Organization

Webpage

Printed materials

Video

Related materials from the Centre for Food Safety

Press Release

Periodicals and Publications

Food Safety Bulletin (For consumers)

Food Safety Express (For food trade)

Booklets

Pamphlet

Poster

 

Presentation Slides

 

Other Resources

Public / Trade Talks

Exhibition Board

Announcement in the Public Interest

Online Game

Photo Gallery (to be provided)

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 08-04-2015

風險傳達>>主題項目>>食物安全專頁 友善列印
世界衞生日2015:食物安全
   

世界衞生日2015:食物安全

 


世界衞生日2015

每年的4月7日是世界衞生日,亦是世界衞生組織(世衞)的周年紀念日。世衞每年都會選定一個全球關注的公共衞生議題,作為世界衞生日的主題,而2015年世界衞生日的主題是“食物安全”。

食物安全是公共衞生措施的重要一環,主要是保障消費者免受食物中毒和染上急性或慢性食源性疾病的風險。不安全的食物會導致多種健康問題,包括腹瀉病、由病毒引致的疾病、影響生殖和發育和致癌等。但關乎食物安全的問題往往不易察覺,而且常常受到忽略。所以世衞把“食物安全”定為2015年世界衞生日的主題,旨在促使政府和公眾攜手制定措施,提升農場、食品製造廠、乃至街頭攤檔和自家廚房所出產食物的安全。

 

食物安全 人人有責

為減少食物事故及食物中毒個案,我們須加強食物安全監控。食物安全是我們每一個人的責任。中心一直致力推廣政府、食物業界和市民三方合作的重要性。從處於供應鏈上游的農夫和生產商,以至下游的食物處理人員和消費者,每一環都不可掉以輕心,舉例來說,食物處理人員和消費者在處理和配製食物時應遵從“食物安全五要點”。

 

食物事故回顧(2007-2014)

 

有關食肆及食物業的食物中毒個案回顧(2009-2013)

 

世界衞生組織有關世界衞生日2015:食物安全的資料

網頁

印刷品

短片

食物安全中心的相關資料

新聞公報

期刋及刊物

食物安全通訊(公眾篇)

食物業安全廣播站(業界篇)

小冊子

單張

海報

 

投影片

 

其他資源

公眾/業界講座

展板

宣傳短片

網上遊戲

相片集(稍後提供)

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
最近修訂日期 : 08-04-2015