Food Safety Charter

Food Safety Charter Signatory list &qout;Reduce Salt, Sugar, Oil. We Do!&qout;

Food Safety Charter has been jointly developed by the Centre for Food Safety and the food trade. Since its establishment, Food Safety Charter has been providing facilitation for the food trade to incorporate appropriate measures in the day-to-day practice and promoting “Five Keys to Food Safety” which is promulgated by the World Health Organization, so as to provide innovative and client-oriented quality services well-grounded on food safety to Hong Kong citizens and tourists from all over the world.

The Five Keys to Food Safety are:

  1. Choose
  2. Clean
  3. Separate
  4. Cook
  5. Safe Temperature

Commitment

To become a signatory, members of the food trade should commit to:

Examples of these actions include: display the certificate, stickers or other promotional items in your premises, provide training to your staff, develop new practice guidelines, enhance operations and service deliveries, encourage and promote members of your chains or associations on the Charter.

A Signatory can enjoy

Withdrawal of Signatory Status

A Signatory will have its status withdrawn and the name delisted if fails to comply with any of the food safety and hygiene requirements, such as: suspension or cancellation of licence under the Demerit Points System of the FEHD, or due to breach of FEHD's licensing conditions/requirements; closure of food premises ordered by the Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene; or found to be involved in food poisoning cases.

Becoming a Signatory

You can become a Signatory if you are a food trade association, food premises, food retailer, or any other member of the food trade. To join the Food Safety Charter, please download and complete the Declaration and send it to the Secretariat of the Food Safety Charter by facsimile (fax number: 2893 3547), by email (rc@fehd.gov.hk) or by mail to 43/F, Queensway Government Offices, 66 Queensway, Hong Kong.

Enquiry

For enquiries, please contact the Secretariat of the Food Safety Charter. (Tel: 2867 5147).

Related articles

Further information

食物安全「诚」诺

食物安全「诚」诺 承诺人名单

「食物安全『诚』诺」由食物安全中心(中心)与 食物业界共同创建。自成立以来,「食物安全『诚』诺」一直为承诺人提供有关食物安全措施的资料和推广世界卫生组织宣扬的「食物安全五要点」,致力协助业界以食物安全为核心,向本港市民及各地游客提供具创意及顾客至上的优质服务。

「食物安全五要点」如下:

  1. 「精明选择」
  2. 「保持清洁」
  3. 「生熟分开」
  4. 「煮熟食物」
  5. 「安全温度」

无论你是食物业协会、食物店铺、零售商或食物制造厂,只要你是食物业界的一份子,同时承诺以下约章,你也可以成为承诺人!


食物安全『诚』诺单张 新资讯

承诺人可透过以下途径实践其承诺:展示「食物安全『诚』诺」证书、标贴及其他宣传品、向员工提供培训、制订新的工作指引、提高日常运作及服务质素、向你的会员或其他业界友好宣扬「食物安全『诚』诺」。


承诺人可以


撤回承诺人的资格

如承诺人未能遵从食物安全及卫生规定,如根据食环署违例记分制或违反食环署的发牌条件遭暂时吊销或取消牌照、遭食环署署长下令封闭食物业处所、或在中心记录中曾发生食物中毒个案,其承诺人身份会遭撤回,而有关处所亦会从中心网页内的承诺人名单中遭除名。


如何成为承诺人 新资讯

如欲参加「食物安全『诚』诺」,请下载及填妥承诺声明,并以传真(传真号码:2893 3547) 、电邮(rc@fehd.gov.hk)或邮寄交回香港金钟道六十六号金钟道政府合署四十三楼「食物安全『诚』诺」秘书处。

食物业协会 食物店铺
应届承诺人 PDF 档案 PDF 档案
新参加 PDF 档案 PDF 档案

其他文件:


查询

如有任何查询,请致电2867 5147与「食物安全『诚』诺」秘书处联络。


相关文章

更多资料