Lifting Import Suspension on Poultry and Poultry Products from the 12 AI-affected regions in the Republic of Korea

The Avian Influenza incidents at the listed 12 AI-affected regions in the Republic of Korea have been resolved. The Centre for Food Safety has lifted the import suspension on poultry and poultry products (including poultry eggs) from the listed 12 AI-affected regions in the Republic of Korea with effect from 5 July 2023.

Listed 12 AI-affected regions

1.	Ganghwa-gun of Incheon Province
2.	Yeoncheon-gun of Gyeonggi-doProvince
3.	Seongju-gun of Gyeongsangbuk-do Province
4.	Chilgok-gun of Gyeongsangbuk-do Province
5.	Sangju-si of Gyeongsangbuk-do Province
6.	Hadong-gun of Gyeongsangnam-do Province
7.	Gimhae-si of Gyeongsangnam-do Province
8.	Jeongeup-si of Jeollabuk-do Province
9.	Jangheung of Jeollanam-do Province
10.	Naju of Jeollanam-do Province
11.	Yeongam of Jeollanam-do Province
12.	Seosan-si of Chungcheongnam-do Province

Centre for Food Safety Food and Environmental Hygiene Department 5 July 2023