Lifting Import Suspension on Poultry and Poultry Products from the 28 AI-affected regions in States of Minnesota, Florida, Illinois and Virginia of USA

The Avian Influenza incidents at the listed 28 AI-affected regions in States of Minnesota, Florida, Illinois and Virginia of USA have been resolved. The Centre for Food Safety has lifted the import suspension on poultry and poultry products (including poultry eggs) from the listed 28 AI-affected regions in States of Minnesota, Florida, Illinois and Virginia of USA with effect from 7 June 2023.

Listed 28 AI-affected regions

1.	Becker County, State of Minnesota
2.	Big Stone County, State of Minnesota
3.	Blue Earth County, State of Minnesota
4.	Brown County, State of Minnesota
5.	Dakota County, State of Minnesota
6.	Dodge County, State of Minnesota
7.	Kandiyohi County, State of Minnesota
8.	Lac Qui Parle County, State of Minnesota
9.	Le Sueur County, State of Minnesota
10.	Lyon County, State of Minnesota
11.	Meeker County, State of Minnesota
12.	Morrison County, State of Minnesota
13.	Otter Tail County, State of Minnesota
14.	Renville County, State of Minnesota
15.	Roseau County, State of Minnesota
16.	Stearns County, State of Minnesota
17.	Swift County, State of Minnesota
18.	Todd County, State of Minnesota
19.	Wadena County, State of Minnesota
20.	Waseca County, State of Minnesota
21.	Yellow Medicine County, State of Minnesota
22.	Miami-Dade County, State of Florida
23.	Hillsborough County, State of Florida

24.	Wayne County, State of Illinois
25.	Rockingham County, State of Virginia
26.	City of Alexandria, State of Virginia (Outbreak Area)
27.	Arlington County, State of Virginia (Extension Area)
28.	Fairfax County, State of Virginia (Extension Area)

Centre for Food Safety
Food and Environmental Hygiene Department
7 June 2023