Print Friendly

(I) Invitation to Food Trade – Register with the Rapid Alert System

The CFS strives to ensure food sold in Hong Kong is safe and fit for consumption through tripartite collaboration among the Government, food trade and consumers. We are therefore constantly on the vigil to food incidents of concern to us, whether they take place locally or elsewhere in the world. We assess on a daily basis the local impact of food incidents identified, and respond instantly to minimize any impact on public health. In this connection, we need to enlist support from the trade and trade associations so that they can take appropriate action to minimise the public health impact, e.g. stop selling/recall concerned food products, disseminate information to members of their associations etc.

The CFS has recently piloted the use of a “Rapid Alert System” to send out email/fax message to the trade explaining the incident concerned, providing advice to the trade and enquiry phone numbers. We will also send SMS to trade, if necessary, to alert them to check for email and fax messages. The pilot testing of the system has been in operation for a few months and is running smoothly. We officially launched the “Rapid Alert System” on 1 February 2008 .

In this regard, we invite you to register with the “Rapid Alert System”. We hope that the new system will facilitate you to take prompt action in response to food incidents. We also appeal to your support to disseminate the rapid alert messages to relevant stakeholders.

(II) How to Register

Members of the food trade who wish to register may complete the “Rapid Alert System Enrolment Form” and return it by fax to Risk Communication Section, Centre for Food Safety for processing. The registration is free of charge. For enquiry, please contact us at 2867 5698 during office hours.

 


 

Back  Back to Top
 
2007 copyright logo | Important notices Last Revision Date : 18-03-2008

友善列印

(I) 誠邀食物業界 – 登記接收快速警報

食物安全中心 ( 中心 ) 致力透過政府、食物業和消費者三方的合作,確保本港出售的食物安全和適宜供人食用,因此,我們時刻留意對市民有影響的本港和海外食物事故。我們每天會監察各類食物事故,評估其對本港的影響,並即時作出回應,以便盡量減低對市民健康的影響。就此方面而言,我們有賴業界和有關商會的支持,採取適當行動,例如停售/回收問題食品和向屬下商號發放資料等,以盡量減低對市民健康造成的影響。

中心早前試行快速警報系統。我們向業界發出 電郵/傳真信息講述有關事故,並向他們提供建議和查詢電話號碼。此外,我們亦會在有需要時向業界發出短訊,提醒他們查看有關電郵和傳真信息。該系統已試行數月,現已運作順暢,並定於 2008 年 2 月 1 日正式啓用。

為此,中心誠邀你/貴商會登記成為快速警報系統用戶。希望新系統有助你/貴商會採取迅速行動回應食物事故,並誠盼你/貴商會協助向有關人士發放快速警報信息。

(II) 如何登記

如欲登記接收“ 快速警報 ”,可填妥此 < 快速警報系統登記表格 >,傳真至食物安全中心風險傳達組辦理,費用全免。如欲查詢詳情,請於辦工時間致電2867 5698 。

 

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
最近修訂日期 : 18-03-2008