What's New >> Activities >> Food Safety Day 2013 Print Friendly
 

Food Safety Day 2013 Banner

Food Safety Day 2013 – Make A Wise Food Choice

Food Safety Day is an annual signature event of the Centre for Food Safety (CFS). Jointly organised by the CFS and Metro Info, Food Safety Day 2013 was held at CityWalk in Tsuen Wan on 22 June 2013 (Saturday) as a kick start of a series of activities to remind members of the public to observe good food safety practices. Under the slogan of “Make a Wise Food Choice”, the event aims to ensure food safety in the public through promoting good food-buying habits. Moreover, the Signatories of Food Safety Charter were invited for recognition of their continuous support.

The event was officiated by the Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai. There were game booths and on-stage games to promote and reinforce food safety messages including sourcing food from reliable suppliers and choosing food according to one’s health condition. Our guests also shared their experience and tips for buying safe food. Performances were arranged for entertaining guests, the Signatories and the public admitted to the venue.

The Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai (third left), officiated at the opening ceremony of the Food Safety Day 2013. Other officiating guests included the Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Clement Leung; the Deputy Chairman of the Legislative Council Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Hon Steven Ho Chun-yin; member of the Legislative Council Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Hon Vincent Fang Kang; the Chairman of the Expert Committee on Food Safety, Professor Ma Ching-yung and the Deputy Chief Executive of Consumer Council, Mr Simon Chui.
The Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai (third left), officiated at the opening ceremony of the Food Safety Day 2013. Other officiating guests included the Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Clement Leung; the Deputy Chairman of the Legislative Council Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Hon Steven Ho Chun-yin; member of the Legislative Council Panel on Food Safety and Environmental Hygiene, Hon Vincent Fang Kang; the Chairman of the Expert Committee on Food Safety, Professor Ma Ching-yung and the Deputy Chief Executive of Consumer Council, Mr Simon Chui.
Guests with representatives of trade associations. Guests with representatives of trade associations.
Guests with representatives of trade associations.
The Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai The Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai, shared her food safety habits at the opening ceremony of the Food Safety Day 2013.
The Permanent Secretary for Food and Health (Food), Mrs Marion Lai, shared her food safety habits at the opening ceremony of the Food Safety Day 2013.
The Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Clement Leung (third right on the left photo) and the President of the Photographic Society of Hong Kong, Mr Yam Shik (third left on the right photo) presented the awards to the winners of the“Safe Food‧Gourmet Paradise”Photo Competition. The Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Clement Leung (third right on the left photo) and the President of the Photographic Society of Hong Kong, Mr Yam Shik (third left on the right photo) presented the awards to the winners of the“Safe Food‧Gourmet Paradise”Photo Competition.
The Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene, Mr Clement Leung (third right on the left photo) and the President of the Photographic Society of Hong Kong, Mr Yam Shik (third left on the right photo) presented the awards to the winners of the“Safe Food‧Gourmet Paradise”Photo Competition.
Members of the public learnt more about choosing safe food through taking part in the event. Members of the public learnt more about choosing safe food through taking part in the event.
Members of the public learnt more about choosing safe food through taking part in the event. Members of the public learnt more about choosing safe food through taking part in the event.
Members of the public learnt more about choosing safe food through taking part in the event.
Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 09-07-2013

最新消息 >> 活動 >> 食物安全日2013
友善列印

食物安全日 2013

食物安全日 2013 – 識揀識食

「食物安全日」是食物安全中心一年一度的重頭節目。今年的「食物安全日」由食物安全中心和新城資訊台合辦,並於二零一三年六月二十二日(星期六)假荃灣荃新天地舉行,為年內連串食物安全推廣活動打響頭炮。今年的「食物安全日」以「識揀識食」為口號,旨在推廣良好的購買食物習慣,確保食物安全。當日「食物安全『誠』諾」承諾人亦有應邀出席活動,接受中心對他們支持「食物安全『誠』諾」的表揚。

活動當日由食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士擔任主禮嘉賓。活動內容包括攤位遊戲及台上遊戲等,主要帶出購買食物時要光顧可靠的店鋪和考慮自己的健康狀況等食物安全訊息,以加深市民對這方面的認識。各位嘉賓亦逐一分享了他們在選購食物方面的心得和經驗。此外,大會還為嘉賓、承諾人和在場的市民預備了精彩的表演。

食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士(左三)主持食物安全日 2013開幕禮。其他主禮嘉賓包括食物環境衞生署署長梁卓文先生、立法會食物安全及環境衞生事務委員會副主席何俊賢議員、立法會食物安全及環境衞生事務委員會委員方剛議員、食物安全專家委員會主席馬正勇教授及消費者委員會副總幹事徐振景先生。
食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士(左三)主持食物安全日 2013開幕禮。其他主禮嘉賓包括食物環境衞生署署長梁卓文先生、立法會食物安全及環境衞生事務委員會副主席何俊賢議員、立法會食物安全及環境衞生事務委員會委員方剛議員、食物安全專家委員會主席馬正勇教授及消費者委員會副總幹事徐振景先生。
各位嘉賓及食物業協會代表濟濟一堂。 各位嘉賓及食物業協會代表濟濟一堂。
各位嘉賓及食物業協會代表濟濟一堂。
食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士 食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士在食物安全日2013開幕禮上分享她的食物安全心得。
食物及衞生局常任秘書長(食物)黎陳芷娟女士在食物安全日2013開幕禮上分享她的食物安全心得。
食物環境衞生署署長梁卓文先生(左圖右三)及香港攝影學會會長任適先生(右圖左三)頒發獎項予「安心美食•美食天堂」攝影比賽的得獎者。 食物環境衞生署署長梁卓文先生(左圖右三)及香港攝影學會會長任適先生(右圖左三)頒發獎項予「安心美食•美食天堂」攝影比賽的得獎者。
食物環境衞生署署長梁卓文先生(左圖右三)及香港攝影學會會長任適先生(右圖左三)頒發獎項予「安心美食•美食天堂」攝影比賽的得獎者。
市民在活動中加深了對選購安全食物的認識。 市民在活動中加深了對選購安全食物的認識。
市民在活動中加深了對選購安全食物的認識。 市民在活動中加深了對選購安全食物的認識。
市民在活動中加深了對選購安全食物的認識。

 

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
最近修訂日期 : 09-07-2013