Programme Areas >> Food Surveillance Programme Print Friendly

Food Surveillance Programme

The Food Surveillance Programme is designed to control and prevent food hazards. It is a key component of the Centre's food safety assurance programme and is aimed to find out the safety of our food supply.

Inspectors of the Centre take samples at import, wholesale and retail levels for microbiological, chemical and radiation testings. Microbiological testing covers both bacteria and viruses, while chemical testing includes natural toxins, food additives and contaminants. The Centre will continue to promote public awareness and promulgate surveillance results for public information.

The food surveillance programme will be strengthened by making it more risk-based and with a wider coverage. A Food Research Laboratory has been set up within the Public Health Laboratory Centre, which was completed in late 2001. The laboratory researches conducted will provide scientific data for risk assessment and formulation of food surveillance strategies.

To be in line with the international trend of putting more focus on target-based surveillance, the CFS has started to adopt a more targeted and client-oriented approach since 2007. It is a three-tier approach to food surveillance consisting of routine food surveillance, targeted food surveillance and seasonal food surveillance.

Food Surveillance Results :

Food Surveillance Results for 2000 to 2013

 

Food Surveillance Results for 2014

 

Seasonal Food Surveillance

 

Survey on Popular Food Items

 

Targeted Food Surveillance

 

Sampling Plans for Suspect Food Lots

Back  Back to Top
 
 
Last Revision Date : 29-08-2014

工作項目 >> 食物監察計劃 友善列印
食物監察計劃

食 物 監 察 計 劃

食物監察計劃是為了控制及預防食物危害而設,亦是本中心保障食物安全的一個主要環節。計劃旨在顯示食物是否可供安全食用。

透過食物監察計劃,本中心人員會在入口、批發和零售三個層面抽取食物樣本,作微生物、化學及輻射測試,以評估食物的風險。微生物測試包括檢測細菌及病毒,而化學測試則包括化驗食物添加劑、污染物及其它有害殘留物及毒素。為提高市民對不同食物風險的認識,本署會定期公布監察計劃的測試結果,讓公眾參考。

提升食物監察計劃的成效有賴食物風險評估為計劃制訂的基礎,並需配以廣泛的涵蓋範圍。公共衞生化驗中心已於2001年年尾落成,其內設有一所嶄新的食物研究化驗室。該化驗室所進行的研究工作,將大大幫助風險評估及制訂食物監察策略。

因應世界各地現時較多進行專項食品調查的國際趨勢,中心自2007年開始採取以專項食品和以民為本的方法,推行三個層面的食品監察策略,包括日常食品監察、專項食品調查及時令食品調查。

食物監察計劃結果

2000年至2013年食物監察計劃結果

 

2014年食物監察計劃結果

 

時令食品調查

 

普及食品專題調查

 

專項食品調查

 


對懷疑有問題食物批次的抽樣方案

上 一 頁   返 回 頁 首
 
最近修訂日期 : 20-08-2014