Food Safety Ordinance
Food Legislation / Guidelines >> Amendments to Legislations >> Food Safety Ordinance Print Friendly

Application forms

Types of Application

Form No

PDF

(A)   Application for Registration as Food Importer / Food Distributor (English and Chinese version)

FEHB 245

FEHB 245
(A1)   Application for Registration as Food Importer / Food Distributor (English version)

FEHB 245E

FEHB 245E
(A2)   Application for Registration as Food Importer / Food Distributor (Guide to Completing the Application Form (English version))

FEHB 245E
(Guide to Completing the Application)

FEHB 245E (Guide to Completing the Application)
(B)   Application for Renewal of Registration as Food Importer / Food Distributor

FEHB 248

FEHB 248
(C)   Notification of Change of Information of Registered Food Importer / Food Distributor

FEHB 246

FEHB 246
(D)   Notification of Change of Information of Exempted Food Importer / Food Distributor

FEHB 247

FEHB 247
(E)   Application for Exemption from Registration or Record-Keeping Requirement

FEHB 249

FEHB 249

(A) Application for registration as food importers and food distributors

Application for registration should generally be based on status of the food business shown in the Business Registration Certificate and made in the name of a person, a partner authorized by a partnership or a body corporate, and must be made in the specified form FEHB 245.

The completed application form for registration must be submitted either in person/ by mail to the Food Importer/ Distributor Registration and Import Licensing Office, Room 119, 1/F., 258 Queen’s Road East, Wan Chai, Hong Kong or by fax at 2156 1015, together with a copy of the valid Business Registration Certificate/ Hong Kong Identity Card/ other Proof of Identity (e.g. Certificate of Incorporation) for verification purpose. Application may also be submitted by e-form, which must be digitally signed (https://www.fics.gov.hk).

Provided that all the required documents are submitted and that the applicant has complied with all relevant statutory requirements under the Ordinance, the applicant will be registered as a food importer/ food distributor upon payment of a registration fee of $195 for a period of 3 years.

(B) Renewal of registration

The registration is effective for a period of 3 years, subject to renewal for a period of 3 years on payment of $180. Application for renewal of registration must be made in the specified form FEHB 248.

The completed renewal form must be submitted either in person/ by mail to the office mentioned in (A) above or by fax at 2156 1015. Application for renewal of registration can also be made online using the password provided by the CFS upon registration (https://www.fics.gov.hk).

(C) Updating of information of registered food importers and food distributors

A registered food importer/ food distributor has to give written notice to Director of Food and Environmental Hygiene (DFEH) of any change in the information provided in his application for registration or renewal of registration, within 30 days after the change occurs.

Notification can be made by completing form FEHB 246 and submit it either in person/ by mail to the office mentioned in (A) above or by fax at 2156 1015. Notification can also be made online using the password provided by the CFS upon registration (https://www.fics.gov.hk).

(D) Updating of information of exempted food importers and food distributors

Upon request of DFEH in writing, the exempted food importers and food distributors as listed at Schedule 1 of the Food Safety Ordinance are required to provide supplementary information. In case of any change in the information provided, the exempted traders should also notify DFEH as soon as possible of the change.

Notification can be made by completing form FEHB 247 and submit it either in person/ by mail to the office mentioned in (A) above or by fax at 2156 1015. Notification can also be made online using password provided by the CFS (https://www.fics.gov.hk).

(E) Application for Exemption from Registration or Record-Keeping Requirement

Besides the above licensees/ permittees/ certificated owners, section 6 of the Ordinance confers upon the DFEH a power to exempt a person from the requirement to be registered in respect of a business. The exemption will be granted under exceptional circumstances. Food traders who wish to apply for the exemption can complete form FEHB 249.

Penalties

Any person who does not register but carries on a food importation or distribution business, without reasonable excuse, commits an offence and is liable to a maximum fine of $50,000 and imprisonment for 6 months.

For more details, please refer to the Guide to the Registration Scheme for Food Importers and Food Distributors

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 04-10-2016

食物安全条例
食物规例/指引 >> 法例修订 >> 食物安全条例 友善列印

申 请 表 格

申请类别 表格编号 PDF
(A)   食物进口商/食物分销商登记申请(中英文版)
FEHB 245
FEHB 245
(A1)   食物进口商/食物分销商登记申请(中文版)
FEHB 245C
FSO_Application_Form
(A2)   食物进口商/食物分销商登记申请(填表须知(中文版))

FEHB 245C
填表须知

FSO_Guide_to_Completing_the_Form
(B)   登记食物进口商/食物分销商续期申请
FEHB 248
FEHB 248
(C)   已登记食物进口商/食物分销商更改资料通知
FEHB 246
FEHB 246
(D)   获豁免食物进口商/食物分销商更改资料通知
FEHB 247
FEHB 247
(E)   豁免登记或备存食物纪录规定申请
FEHB 249
FEHB 249

(A) 食物进口商食物分销商登记申请

登记申请一般应根据商业登记证上所显示的法律地位以个人、获合伙授权的合伙人或法人团体的名义提出,而且必须以指明表格FEHB 245 提出申请。

申请人必须亲身╱以邮寄方式╱以传真方式(传真号码:2156 1015) 把已填妥的申请表送交香港湾仔皇后大道东258号1楼119室的食物进口商╱分销商登记及进口签证办事处。登记申请须连同有效的商业登记证╱香港身分证╱其他身分证明文件(例如公司注册证书)副本,以供核实。申请也可透过电子表格提出,但表格必须加上数码签署 (https://www.fics.gov.hk)。

申请人在提交各项规定的文件及符合该条例下所有有关的法例要求后,可于缴付登记费用(3年期的登记费用为$195)后,登记为食物进口商或食物分销商。

(B) 续期申请

登记的有效期为3年,其后可续期3年,续期费用为$180。登记续期的申请,必须以指明表格FEHB 248提出。

申请人必须亲身╱以邮寄方式╱以传真方式(传真号码:2156 1015) 把已填妥的续期申请表送交上述(A)提及的办事处。登记续期的申请,也可在网上以食物安全中心在登记时提供的密码提出(https://www.fics.gov.hk) 。

(C) 已登记食物进口商╱食物分销商更改资料通知

已登记食物进口商╱食物分销商如在其登记申请或登记续期申请中提供的资料有所变更,须在该项变更发生后30天内,将该项变更以书面通知食环署署长。

登记食物进口商╱分销商须亲身╱以邮寄方式╱以传真方式(传真号码:2156 1015)把已填妥的表格FEHB 246送交上述(A)提及的办事处。登记食物进口商╱食物分销商的资料变更通知,也可在网上以食物安全中心在登记时提供的密码提出(https://www.fics.gov.hk) 。

(D) 获豁免食物进口商╱食物分销商更改资料通知

根据《食物安全条例》附表1列明而获豁免遵从登记规定的食物进口商及食物分销商在收到食环署署长提出的书面要求后,须向食环署署长提供补充资料。如提供的资料有所变更,获豁免的食物商也应尽快通知食环署署长。

请亲身╱以邮寄方式╱以传真方式(传真号码:2156 1015)把已填妥的表格FEHB 247送交上述(A)提及的办事处以提出有关的通知。资料变更的通知,也可在网上以食物安全中心在登记时提供的密码提出 (https://www.fics.gov.hk) 。

(E) 豁免登记或备存食物纪录规定申请

除上述持牌人╱持证人╱证明书所指名船东外,该条例第6条赋权食环署署长豁免任何人,使其无须遵守须就某业务登记的规定。有关豁免只会于特殊情况下批出。食物商如欲获豁免遵守登记规定,可填妥申请表FEHB 249提出申请。

罚 则

任何人如无合理辩解,在未有登记的情况下经营食物进口或分销业务,即属违法,最高可被判罚款50,000元及监禁六个月。

欲了解更多相关资料, 可参考食物进口商和食物分销商登记制度指引」。

上 一 页   返 回 页 首
最近修订日期 : 23-08-2012