s/multimedia/banner.swf">
Multimedia library >> Publications >> Food Safety Files Print Friendly

Proactive Measures Taken Regarding Registered Vegetables Farms on the Mainland

Vegetables on sale in Hong Kong are mainly imported from the Mainland and come from registered farms/collection stations under the supervision of the respective Entry-Exit Inspection and Quarantine Bureaus of the People's Republic of China. The Man Kam To Food Control Office of the Food and Environmental Hygiene Department (FEHD) has been set up for collecting random vegetable samples imported from the Mainland. Following the reports in mid-April concerning the presence of pesticide residues in vegetables, the Centre for Food Safety (CFS) of FEHD has taken proactive measures such as collecting vegetable samples from supermarkets for testing to safeguard public health.

In addition, CFS has urged the major retailers to purchase vegetables from registered farms/collection stations on the Mainland and to cease importing vegetables from unregistered farms/collection stations. CFS has also requested the major retailers to ask their suppliers to produce relevant documents issued by the Mainland authorities.

Furthermore, to address the needs of the trade for more comprehensive information on the sources of the imported vegetables, CFS has contacted the State General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (AQSIQ) and asked them to upload the list of registered vegetable farms/collection stations exporting vegetables to Hong Kong onto their webpage promptly.

For information on registered vegetable farms/collecting & processing establishments for exportation to Hong Kong, please browse the AQSIQ webpage by (State General Administration of Quality Supervision, Inspection and Quarantine (Lists of Vegetable Farms and Collecting & Processing Establishments for Exportation to Hong Kong and Macau) (Chinese version only)

Relevant information

How does the Centre for Food Safety Monitor and Control Vegetables on Sale in Hong Kong?

Pesticide Residues in Food

Is Mainland Food Sold in Hong Kong Safe?

 

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 06-02-2012

多媒体资料库 >> 刊物 >> 食物安全小档案 友善列印

积 极 跟 进 内 地 注 册 供 港 菜 场

在 本 港 市 面 售 卖 的 蔬 菜 大 部 分 是 由 内 地 进 口 。 食 环 署 在 文 锦 渡 设 立 了 食 品 管 制 中 心 , 抽 查 内 地 入 口 蔬 菜 。 所 有 内 地 供 港 的 蔬 菜 , 均 须 来 自 内 地 注 册 供 港 菜 场 或 收 购 站 , 受 内 地 检 验 检 疫 部 门 监 管 。 食 环 署 自 四 月 中 得 悉 有 关 蔬 菜 可 能 含 过 量 残 余 农 药 的 报 道 后 , 已 采 取 积 极 措 施 , 例 如 抽 取 蔬 菜 样 本 化 验 , 以 保 障 公 众 健 康 。

食 环 署 亦 已 敦 促 具 规 模 的 零 售 业 界 要 从 内 地 注 册 供 港 菜 场 或 收 购 站 采 购 蔬 菜 , 与 及 停 止 从 未 经 注 册 的 菜 场 或 收 购 站 购 入 蔬 菜 , 并 要 求 其 蔬 菜 供 应 商 , 必 须 具 备 内 地 当 局 签 发 有 关 的 证 明 书 。

与 此 同 时 , 为 方 便 业 界 得 知 内 地 注 册 供 港 菜 场 资 料 , 本 署 食 物 安 全 中 心 已 与 国 家 质 量 监 督 检 验 检 疫 总 局 联 络 , 将 注 册 供 港 菜 场 或 收 购 站 名 单 上 载 于 内 地 官 方 的 网 页 , 而 有 关 网 页 现 已 连 结 到 食 环 署 的 网 页 。

如 欲 查 询 内 地 注 册 供 港 蔬 菜 种 植 基 地 和 收 购 加 工 企 业 名 单 资 料 , 可 登 入 国 家 质 量 监 督 检 验 检 疫 总 局 网 页 (国家质量监督检验检疫总局《供港澳蔬菜种植基地和收购加工企业名单》)

上 一 页   返 回 页 首
 
最近修订日期 : 06-02-2012