Multimedia library >> Publications Print Friendly

Banner of Food Safety Express for Fodd Trade
Food Safety Express (4th Issue of 2014)

Feature Article

Slow Cooking

Slow Cooking and Food Safety

Slow cooking has started to emerge in Hong Kong in recent years, but in fact it has been popular for a long time in Europe and the United States. The most common way of slow cooking is sous vide cooking. It usually involves cooking food in vacuum-sealed plastic pouches at exact temperatures (generally in the range of 47°C to 88°C) for a relatively long period of time until the food is done.

Sous_Vide_Cooking

Sous vide cooking

Sous vide cooking retains the moisture and natural flavour of food. For example, it inhibits off-flavours from oxidation and prevents evaporative losses of moisture and flavour during cooking. The precise control over cooking temperature makes it easier to achieve the desired level of doneness and turns tough cuts of meat tender. Moreover, the vacuum sealing allows heat to be efficiently transferred to the food during cooking and extends the shelf-life of food by eliminating possible cross-contamination during storage.

What are the risks associated with sous vide cooking?

Nevertheless, there are food safety risks associated with sous vide cooking. Firstly, food held at temperature danger zone (4°C to 60°C) for a prolonged period of time allows pathogenic bacteria to grow, especially Clostridium perfringens. The heat resistant C. perfringens spores which survive cooking temperatures can germinate and the vegetative cells will grow to large numbers in vacuum packed food under improper temperature control. Secondly, for sous vide food stored under refrigeration for an extended period, the anaerobic (absence of oxygen) and refrigerated conditions facilitate the growth of certain facultative anaerobes (e.g. Listeria monocytogenes) and anaerobes (e.g. Clostridium botulinum). Last but not least, the temperatures used in sous vide cooking may result in undercooked food (especially fish) and any pathogenic bacteria or parasites are likely to survive.

Advice to the trade

  • During cooking, the core of sous vide food should reach a temperature of at least 75°C for 30 seconds or an equivalent temperature/time combination. However, the core temperature of food should not be less than 60°C for 45 minutes.
  • Use fresh ingredients of high quality, e.g. sashimi grade fish from reliable sources for enhanced food safety.
  • Only use food grade plastic pouches certified as suitable for cooking by the manufacturer when it comes to sous vide cooking.

 

Get the Temperature Right

How to Handle Leftovers?

  • Leftovers should be cooled promptly and stored in the refrigerator within two hours.
  • Food must be reheated thoroughly until its core temperature reaches 75°C or above for at least 30 seconds before consumption.
  • Leftovers should not be stored in the refrigerator for more than three days, nor should they be reheated more than once.

Leftovers

Readers’ Corner

Pregnant Women and Young Children Advised to Avoid Eating Predatory Fish

seabream

Tasting fresh and sweet, fish is a must-have item in many people’s everyday diet. In fact, fish contains many nutrients essential for the growth and development of our body, such as omega-3 fatty acids and high-quality proteins, and can provide pregnant women, foetuses and infants with the nutrients they need. However, pregnant women, women planning pregnancy and young children should be particularly vigilant in avoiding the consumption of large or predatory fish, such as tuna (especially the bigeye and bluefin species), alfonsino, shark, swordfish, marlin, orange roughy and king mackerel, because they may contain higher levels of methylmercury, a heavy metal, than other types of fish.

As a result of human activities, such as mining and industrial emissions, mercury may be released and transformed into methylmercury by the bacteria in water. As a more toxic form of mercury, methylmercury is more easily absorbed by living organisms and contaminates fish. As methylmercury accumulates in fish bodies progressively up the food chain, longer-living and predatory fish tend to contain higher levels of methylmercury. If women are exposed to high levels of methylmercury before and during pregnancy through consumption of food such as predatory fish, the methylmercury may be passed on to the foetus through the placenta and harm the foetus’ developing nervous system. Young children whose brains are still developing may be more susceptible than adults to the adverse effects of methylmercury, which include a reduction in intelligence quotient (IQ).

The public is advised to maintain a balanced and diverse diet and to consume a variety of fish as part of a healthy diet. Pregnant women and young children should particularly opt for smaller fish to minimise the health risks posed to the foetus, infants and young children as a result of excessive intake of metallic contaminants. Generally speaking, smaller fish (below one catty), farmed fish and freshwater fish contain lower levels of methylmercury and are safe for consumption.

 

Online Sale of Food

WebShop

With the growing popularity of online shopping, more and more online stores are putting up for sale a variety of products on the Internet. Traders who intend to sell food online should be aware that both sale activities on the Internet and in the conventional business mode are regulated by relevant legislation in Hong Kong, including food safety regulations pertaining to the importation, advertisement and sale of food products.

Traders who consider importing high-risk food commodities such as chilled/frozen meat or chilled/frozen poultry meat are required to apply for an import licence from the Centre for Food Safety (CFS). Only meat, poultry or game from approved sources and with official certificates issued by recognised competent authorities can be imported. In addition, traders are required to apply to the CFS for the importation of milk, milk beverage or frozen confection from approved sources outside Hong Kong.

Moreover, if prepackaged foods are to be sold at online stores, traders should ensure that the requirements on food labelling under the Food and Drugs (Composition and Labelling) Regulations (Cap. 132W) regarding the sale, advertisement and display of food are complied with. Generally speaking, the labelling of prepackaged foods should set out genuine information about the food, such as its food name, a list of ingredients, the durability indication (i.e. the “use by”(此日期或之前食用) date or the “best before”(此日期前最佳) date), a statement of special conditions for storage or instructions for use, the name and address of manufacturer or packer, the count, weight or volume of the food, as well as the nutrition labelling.

Other than the above requirements, any person who carries on a food importation or distribution business must register as a food importer or a food distributor and keep records relating to the movements of food as stipulated in the Food Safety Ordinance (Cap. 612). Traders should also observe the primary food legislation in Hong Kong laid down in Part V of the Public Health and Municipal Services Ordinance (Cap. 132) and its subsidiary legislation.

When it comes to shopping foods on the Internet, members of the public should be mindful that transactions made outside Hong Kong might be subject to risk. For instance, the coverage of consumer protection abroad can be different from that in Hong Kong. Extra caution should be exercised when shopping those high-risk food commodities online.

 

News on New Dishes

Safety Tips on Preparing “Seafood and Bean Curd with Salted Egg Yolk in Stone Pot”

Seafood_and_Beam_Curd_with_Salted_Egg_Yolk_in_Stone_Pot

Although bean curd looks ordinary, it can be cooked in the easiest way and is the best match for other ingredients. It plays an important role in many famous traditional Chinese dishes. In this issue, we are very honoured to have invited Mr CHAN Kin-fai, Executive Chef of “Wealth Banquet”, a signatory of the Food Safety Charter, to demonstrate how to prepare “Seafood and Bean Curd with Salted Egg Yolk in Stone Pot”, a popular dish with bean curd as the main ingredient.

   
Preparation Steps
Small Tips, Big Wisdom
Receiving
Receiving
First, purchase bean curd, shrimps, scallops, onion, salted eggs and other ingredients from approved and reliable sources.
Upon receipt of the ingredients, check with meticulous care to ensure their freshness. Bean curd should be kept under refrigeration at 4°C or below and frozen seafood at -18°C or below before use.
Defrosting
Defrosting
Defrost the frozen scallops and frozen shrimps in a refrigerator at 4°C or below.
Defrosting in a refrigerator at 4°C or below not only ensures food safety but also keeps the fresh taste of seafood.
Rinsing
Rinsing
Rinse all ingredients thoroughly.
Remove surface impurities such as sand and mud.
Cutting
Cutting
Dice bean curd, shrimps, scallops, onion and the boiled salted egg yolk. Set aside.
Dicing the ingredients makes it easier to cook them thoroughly and hence shortens the cooking time.
Blanching
Blanching
Blanch the diced scallops and shrimps in boiling water for a few seconds. Drain them dry and set aside. Put bean curd cubes into the broth and cook for a few seconds. Ladle out and set aside.
Blanching is a method of cooking which can remove the frozen taste and shorten the cooking time at later stages. It can also ensure that ingredients are cooked thoroughly.
Stir-frying
Stir-frying
Heat oil in wok. Add butter and stir-fry the diced salted egg yolk and onion until fragrant. Then add the diced shrimps and scallops, cornflour paste and an appropriate amount of seasoning. Finally, add bean curd cubes and the broth and stir-fry until done. Ready to serve.
Brisk stir-frying in wok makes ingredients more delicious and ensures that they are cooked thoroughly.
Tips from Chef CHAN:
  1. The use of fresh ingredients is the basic requirement for cooking tasty dishes. “Wealth Banquet” purchases ingredients from reputable suppliers. Orders are placed according to the estimated consumption of that day to ensure that fresh ingredients are used every day.
  2. Bean curd, which tastes bland by itself, readily absorbs the flavour of other food and spices. Therefore, broth and other ingredients are used to enhance the flavour.
  3. Handle the bean curd gently with appropriate control of the heat and the duration of cooking, or the bean curd will crumble.
  4. The delicate, tender and soft texture of packaged bean curd makes it suitable for preparing foods like thin or thick soups. As bean curd is perishable, keep it refrigerated until preparation of the dish in order to ensure its freshness.
  5. A stone pot holds heat well. Serving food in a heated stone pot keeps the food warm. Even if you eat slowly, the food will not cool off too early.
Sharing_with_Chef
Food Safety Plan Corner
Seafood and Bean Curd with Salted Egg Yolk in Stone Pot

Ingredients:
Bean curd, shrimps, scallops, onion and salted egg

Seasoning:
Broth and cornflour

Ingredients

Steps:

  1. Defrost the frozen de-shelled shrimps and frozen scallops in a refrigerator at 4°C or below.
  2. Rinse all ingredients thoroughly.
  3. Dice bean curd, shrimps, scallops and onion. Set aside. Boil the salted egg, then separate the egg yolk from the egg white. Dice the egg yolk and set aside.
  4. Blanch the diced scallops and shrimps in boiling water for a few seconds. Drain them dry and set aside. Put bean curd cubes into the broth and cook for a few seconds. Ladle out and set aside.
  5. Heat oil in wok. Add butter and stir-fry the diced salted egg yolk and onion until fragrant. Then add the diced shrimps and scallops, cornflour paste and an appropriate amount of seasoning. Finally, add bean curd cubes and the broth and bring to the boil. Serve in a heated stone pot.

Production Process

Production Process

 

Briefing of Activities

The 49th Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo

Hong_Kong_Brands_&_Products_Expo Booth Quiz

The 49th Hong Kong Brands and Products Expo organised by the Chinese Manufacturers’ Association of Hong Kong was held from 13 December 2014 to 5 January 2015 at Victoria Park, Hong Kong. The CFS joined the event as one of the exhibitors with a view to disseminating food safety information among the public.

To promote the theme of “Safe and Smart Ways to Cook”, visitors were invited to play interactive games at the CFS’s booth. In addition, there were quizzes on nutrition labelling and the dietary habit of “3-low” (i.e. low salt, low sugars and low fat) to convey food safety and healthy eating messages to participants.

The CFS’s booth also provided information on food safety and nutrition labelling, as well as food safety tips for pregnant women and travellers. Besides briefing visitors about the display panels, staff of the CFS also distributed leaflets and pamphlets to them.

.

Upcoming Activities

High Risk Food

Food Safety Talks on “High-risk Food”

In response to the Western Pacific Regional Food Safety Strategy (2011) of the World Health Organization (WHO), the CFS will organise food safety talks under the theme of “High-risk Food” in all districts in Hong Kong. The objective is to promote food safety awareness among food handlers engaged in handling high-risk food (such as sushi, sashimi, as well as oysters and meat to be consumed raw). The talks will be conducted in Cantonese and admission is free.

Food premises will receive invitation letters and enrollment forms providing details on the dates, time and venues of the talks to be held in respective districts. Interested food handlers may call the CFS on 2867 5147 for enquiries from 9:00 am to 12:00 noon and 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm on Monday to Friday (except public holidays).

 

Food Safety Q & A

Q: How to reduce the risk of listeriosis?

A: Listeria monocytogenes, universally found in the environment (for example in soil and water), is a bacterium that can cause foodborne diseases. Such bacterium can be easily destroyed by cooking but unlike other food poisoning bacteria, it can continue to grow slowly at temperatures as low as 0°C. Therefore, refrigerated ready-to-eat food with long shelf-life (more than five days) is a potential high-risk item for listeriosis. Prolonged storage of food in a refrigerator may allow sufficient time for L. monocytogenes to multiply gradually. Consuming such contaminated food without further cooking may lead to infection.

Although listeriosis causes few or no symptoms in healthy people, it may pose severe effects on newborns, pregnant women, the elderly and immunocompromised individuals. Symptoms usually appear within three to seventy days (with a median incubation period of three weeks) after consuming contaminated food. These include flu-like conditions, nausea, vomiting, abdominal cramps, diarrhoea, headache, constipation and persistent fever. Serious infections are manifested by septicaemia, meningitis and even death.

Prevention of Listeria infections is of major concern in pregnant women. Even though symptoms may be relatively mild in mothers, the passage of L. monocytogenes through the placenta may cause miscarriage, still birth, premature birth or serious illnesses in the newborns.

To minimise the risk of listeriosis, the following precautions should be taken by the trade:

  1. Maintain good food and personal hygiene – maintain good hygiene and food handling practices in food manufacturing plants, food premises and retail establishments.
  2. Handle ready-to-eat food with care – avoid post-cooking contamination of ready-to-eat food.

Cheese & Ham

 

Truth against Fallacy

Do Eggs Need to be Thoroughly Washed Before Storage?

Contamination of eggs

Eggs

Eggs are not laid in a sterile environment. They may be maternally infected by bacteria (such as Salmonella) from the reproductive tissues prior to shell formation, or carry bacteria introduced from faecal contamination as the eggs are laid. Eggs may also be contaminated through environmental vectors, such as chicken farmers, pets and rodents. Bacteria may enter the egg contents through pores or cracks on egg shells. Although there are numerous pores (ranging from 6 000 to 10 000) on an egg shell, there is an outer layer of protection called cuticle that can help retard the penetration of bacteria on the egg shell into the egg contents. As eggs with cracks on the shells allow the entry of bacteria into the eggs, members of the public should not purchase cracked eggs. In addition, bacteria may contaminate egg fluids the moment when the eggs are broken open.

Should eggs be washed?

Since there may be bacteria on the surface of eggs, should eggs be washed? Under normal circumstances, there is no need to do so. Any process that wets the shells may facilitate the entry of microorganisms as water enters the pores together with microorganisms by capillary action. Water left on shell surface may also contribute to the continued survival of microorganisms on egg shells. In addition, improper washing may damage the cuticle.

Many eggs available for sale on the market have gone through the process of cleansing during commercial egg processing. The cleansing work needs to be conducted in a specific way in order to minimise the entry of microorganisms. The eggs are washed as soon as possible after they are laid and eggs with cracks are removed. The surface of the eggs is sanitised with special detergents that do not damage the cuticle. Water used for washing should be warmer than the temperatures of eggs, but not too hot that will damage the cuticle. Cooler water will facilitate the entry of bacteria into the eggs. After washing, the eggs are dried immediately. In some cases, the eggs may be sprayed with a layer of mineral oil to replace the original cuticle that may be lost during washing.

Advice to the trade

  1. Store shell eggs under refrigeration.
  2. Avoid cross-contamination between raw eggs and other food. The food contact surface and utensils used for preparation of raw eggs should be cleaned thoroughly.
  3. Choose pasteurised egg products or dried egg powder to prepare dishes not requiring heat treatment, in particular ready-to-eat desserts.
  4. Avoid using and selling cracked eggs as they are more likely to be contaminated and thus present a higher health risk.

 

Brain Gym

Matching Game

1.

Polycyclic aromatic hydrocarbons (PAHs)

 

a.

Natural toxins that are present in plants belonging to the Ericaceae family. Consumption of honey contaminated with such toxins may cause “mad honey poisoning”.

2.

Cholesterol oxidation products (COPs)

 

b.

Chemicals formed during the heat processing of food. They are possibly or probably carcinogenic.

3.

Grayanotoxins

 

c.

A natural toxin that is present in fresh daylily flowers. For safe consumption, fresh daylily flowers should be properly prepared and cooked.

4.

Colchicine

 

d.

Chemicals that cause cardiovascular damage.

[Answers: 1b, 2d, 3a, 4c]

Roasted_Duck

 

Enquiry and Subscription

Printed copies of the Food Safety Bulletin can be obtained from the Communication Resource Unit located at 8/F, Fa Yuen Street Municipal Services Building, 123A Fa Yuen Street, Mong Kok, Kowloon. For enquiry, please call 2381 6096. The public may also visit the website of the CFS ( http://www.cfs.gov.hk ) for the online version.

 

Back  Back to Top
 
Last Revision Date : 09-03-2015

多媒体资料库 >> 刊物 友善列印

食物安全广播站

食物安全广播站 - 二零一四年第四期

专题特写

慢煮

慢煮与食物安全

在香港近年开始兴起的慢煮,其实在欧美流行已久。最常见的慢煮方法为真空低温烹调法,通常会将食物放入胶袋,将空气抽走并密封,再以精确的温度(通常为摄氏47度至88度之间)长时间烹煮,将食物慢慢煮熟。

真空低温烹调法

真空低温烹调法

真空低温烹调法可以保持食物的原汁原味,例如能够抑制在食物氧化过程中产生的异味,以及减少在烹煮时水分和味道的蒸发和流失。此外,烹调中精确的温度控制可以更易掌握食物的生熟程度,而且能令肉质较韧的部位变得柔嫩。另外,把食物真空密封后烹煮,可令热力快速传送至食物,并减少食物在贮存期间受到交叉污染的机会,从而延长食物的保质期。

真空低温烹调法有什么风险?

可是,真空低温烹调法也有食物安全上的风险。首先,食物存放在摄氏4度至60度的危险温度范围过久,容易滋生致病细菌。尤其是「产气荚膜梭状芽孢杆菌」的孢子耐热,能够抵受烹煮过程中的热力,如果温度控制不当,便可让繁殖细胞在真空包装的食物中大量生长。其次,真空低温烹煮的食物长时间存放在雪柜中,缺氧和冷藏的环境有利于兼性厌氧菌(例如李斯特菌)和厌氧菌(例如肉毒杆菌)的繁殖。最后,真空低温烹调法所用的温度,未必能把食物特别是鱼类彻底煮熟,因此不足以消灭食物中的致病细菌或寄生虫。

给业界的建议:

  • 烹煮时,食物中心温度应达至少摄氏75度30秒,或相当的温度/时间组合,例如摄氏65度10分钟、摄氏70度2分钟,但食物的中心温度不应少于摄氏60度45分钟。
  • 选用新鲜的优质食材,例如从可靠的供应商购买刺身级的鱼类,以改善有关食品的安全。
  • 只应选用制造商认证可用于煮食的食品级塑胶袋作真空低温烹调之用。

 

读者园地 

孕妇和幼童应避免进食捕猎性鱼类

鲷鱼

鱼类味道鲜甜,是不少市民每餐必备的食物。事实上鱼类含有人体成长和发育所需的多种营养素,例如奥米加-3脂肪酸和优质蛋白质,能提供孕妇、胎儿和婴儿的所需。不过,孕妇、计划怀孕的妇女和幼童应该特别留神,避免进食体型较大或捕猎性鱼类,例如吞拿鱼(特别是大眼吞拿鱼和蓝鳍吞拿鱼)、金目鲷、鲨鱼、剑鱼、旗鱼、橘棘鲷和大王马鲛鱼等,因为这些鱼类的重金属甲基汞含量可能较其他鱼类为高。

人類的活动,例如采矿、工业排放等,都可以释出汞(即水银),经水中的细菌转化成较易被生物吸收和毒性较强的甲基汞后,再污染鱼类。甲基汞会在鱼的体内积聚,并通过食物链不断累积,因此寿命愈长的鱼類及捕獵性鱼類,体内积聚的甲基汞就愈多。女性在怀孕前和怀孕期如经进食捕猎性鱼类等食物摄入大量甲基汞,所摄入的甲基汞有机会经由胎盘传送给胎儿,损害胎儿发育中的神经系统。而幼童的脑部尚在发育阶段,亦可能较成年人容易受到甲基汞的不良影响,令智商降低。

市民应保持均衡及多元化的饮食,进食多种鱼类,为健康饮食的一部分。而孕妇及幼童尤其应选择体型较小的鱼类,以减少因摄入过量金属污染物,以减损害胎儿和婴幼儿健康的风险。一般而言,体型较小(1斤以下)的鱼类、养殖鱼和淡水鱼的甲基汞含量较低,可以放心食用。

 

网上售卖食物

网上售卖食物

随着网上购物日渐普遍,愈来愈多网店在互联网上出现,出售各式各样的货品。商户如果有意在网上售卖食物,须留意网上的销售活动与传统的销售业务模式一样受到香港法例监管,包括与进口、宣传及销售食品相关的食物安全规例。

若商户计划从外地进口冷藏/冰鲜肉类或冷藏/冰鲜禽肉等的高危食品,便须向食物安全中心申请进口许可证。而且有关的肉类、家禽或野味,只能从已获批准的来源地入口,并附有认可主管当局所签发的官方证明书。另外,商户若从外地进口奶类、奶类饮品或冰冻甜点,亦须向食物安全中心申请,才可输入已获批准的来源地的产品。

除此之外,如果在网店出售的是预先包装食物的话,商户便应确保在销售、宣传或展示该食品时,必须符合在《食物及药物(成分组合及标签)规例》(第132W章)中,有关食品标签的规定。一般而言,预先包装食物的标签须列出食物的真确资料,包括名称、配料表、保质期的说明(即「此日期或之前食用(Use By)」或「此日期前最佳(Best Before)」)、特别贮存方式或使用指示的陈述、制造商或包装商的名称和地址、数量、重量或体积,以及营养标签。

除了上述规定外,任何从事食物业的人士,不论是进口商或分销商,都必须根据《食品安全条例》(第612章)的规定,登记成为食物进口商或分销商,并备存食物进出纪錄。业界亦须遵守《公众卫生及市政条例》(第132章)第V部的基本食物法例及其附属法例。

此外,市民在网上选购食物时,应留意在香港以外所进行的交易或会带有风险,例如海外给予消费者的保障范围可能跟香港的有所不同。尤其在购买上述的高危食品时,市民更应加倍小心。

适温适食小贴士

如何处理剩余食物?

  • 应该尽快把剩余的食物冷却,并在两小时内放进雪柜。
  • 翻热时必须将食物彻底加热,直至中心温度达摄氏75度或以上,并维持至少30秒,才可以食用。
  • 不应把剩余的食物保存在雪柜超过三天,而且不应翻热超过一次。

网上售卖食物

 

新餸新知

制作「石锅黄金海鲜豆腐」安全要诀

牛肉多谷麦汉堡

豆腐外表虽然平凡,却是最好做、最好搭配的料理食物,在中国传统的名菜中,占有重要角色。今期我们非常荣幸邀请到「食物安全『诚』诺」计划的伙伴「名门讌客」的行政总厨陈健辉先生亲身示范一道以豆腐为主,备受欢迎的「石锅黄金海鲜豆腐」。

 

如何配制

小心得大智慧

收

首先向认可及可靠的来源购买豆腐、虾、带子、洋葱、咸蛋及其他配料。

仔细验收货物以确保新鲜。未用前,豆腐须存放于摄氏4度或以下的雪柜;急冻海鲜则存放于摄氏零下18度或以下的雪柜。

解冻

解冻

将急冻带子及急冻虾放于摄氏4度或以下的雪柜解冻。

在摄氏4度或以下的雪柜进行解冻,不单安全,还可保存海鲜的鲜味。

洗

所有配料须清洗干净。

清除表面沙泥杂质。

切

将豆腐、虾、带子、洋葱及已煮熟的咸蛋黄切粒备用。

切粒的配料可以减少烹煮的时间,使食材容易彻底煮熟。

焯 将带子粒及虾粒放入沸水焯数秒后沥干备用;将豆腐粒放入上汤煮数秒,盛起备用。 用焯的煮食方法可去除雪味外,亦可缩短后期烹调时间,并确保彻底煮熟。
炒 以生油起镬,加入牛油把咸蛋黄粒及洋葱粒炒香;再加入虾粒、带子粒、生粉水及适量调味料,最后加入豆腐粒及上汤一起炒熟,即可食用。 用镬快炒可使食材更可口及确保食材彻底煮熟。

陈师傅分享:

  1. 选用新鲜材料是烹调出美食的基本要求。「名门讌客」会向信誉良好的供应商采购食材,并会预计当日的使用量才订购,以确保每天使用新鲜的食材。
  2. 豆腐本身味淡,很容易吸收其他食物和香料的风味,因此利用上汤加配料来提味。
  3. 处理豆腐的力度及火候要小心掌握,以免令豆腐碎掉。
  4. 盒装豆腐的好处是质地细腻,口感软嫩,适用于煮汤或羹等。豆腐由于容易腐坏,因此在烹调前才从雪柜取出制作,以确保新鲜。
  5. 石锅有非常好的保温功能。用加热的石锅上菜可保持食物的热度,即使细嚼慢咽,食物都不会因而变凉。
与师傅分享
食物安全计划园地

「石锅黄金海鲜豆腐」

材料

豆腐、虾、带子、洋葱、咸蛋

调味料

上汤、生粉

材料
做法
  1. 急冻去壳虾及急冻带子肉放在摄氏4度或以下的雪柜内解冻。
  2. 将各样材料清洗干净。
  3. 将豆腐、虾、带子及洋葱切粒备用;将咸蛋煮熟后再取出蛋黄切粒备用。
  4. 将带子粒及虾粒放入沸水焯数秒后沥干备用;将豆腐粒放入上汤煮数秒,盛起备用。
  5. 以生油起镬,加入牛油把咸蛋黄粒及洋葱粒炒香;再加入虾粒、带子粒、生粉水及适量调味料,最后加入豆腐粒及上汤一起煮熟,用预先加热的石锅盛起上菜。

制作流程

活动简介

第49届工展会

工展会

由香港中华厂商会主办的第四十九届工展会在二零一四年十二月十三日至二零一五年一月五日期间于香港维多利亚公园举行。今届食物安全中心亦有参与其中,藉此向市民推广食物安全的讯息。

为配合宣传「安心好『煮』意」的主题,摊位特别设有互动游戏让市民参与,加上有关营养标签及三低饮食习惯的小游戏,让参加者获得有关食物安全及健康饮食的资料。

摊位另设有介绍有关食物安全和营养标签的资讯,以及给孕妇及外游人士的食物安全小贴士。中心人员并向到场人士介绍展板及派发单张。

 

活动预告

高风险食物

「食物安全 ― 高风险食物」讲座

为响应世界卫生组织所订立的西太平洋区域食品安全战略(2011),加强处理高危食物(如寿司、刺身、生蚝及生吃肉类等)从业员的食物安全意识,中心将以「高风险食物」为主题,于全港各区举办讲座。讲座会以粤语进行,费用全免。

各食肆将会收到邀请信及报名表格,详列为该区举行的讲座日期、时间及地点。食物业从业员如有兴趣亦可于星期一至五上午九时至十二时及下午二时至五时(公衆假期除外),致电2867 5147向中心查询。

 

你问我答

如何减低感染李斯特菌病的风险?

李斯特菌是一种存在于环境中(例如泥土、水)的细菌,可引致食源性疾病。透过烹煮过程可轻易杀死李斯特菌,但与其他引致食物中毒的细菌不同的是,李斯特菌在低至零度的温度下仍可缓慢地生长。因此,保质期较长(超过五天)的冷藏即食食物是感染李斯特菌病的高风险食物。食物长期存放在雪柜,有机会令李斯特菌有充裕的时间慢慢繁殖。进食这些受污染但未有进一步烹煮的食物可能会受感染。

虽然李斯特菌病对健康良好的人只会产生少许甚至没有任何的病征,但对初生婴儿、孕妇、长者及免疫能力较低的人却会造成严重影响。患者通常会在进食受污染食物后三至七十天(潜伏期中位数为三星期)内出现病征,包括类似感冒症状、恶心、呕吐、腹部痉挛、腹泻、头痛、便秘及持续发烧,严重感染个案更会出现败血病和脑膜炎,甚至死亡。

孕妇更须特别留意避免受李斯特菌感染,孕妇即使本身的症状轻微,但细菌或会透过胎盘感染胎儿,导致流产、胎儿夭折、早产或新生婴儿病重。

要减低患上李斯特菌病的风险,业界应采取以下的预防措施:

  1. 保持食物及个人卫生-在食物生产厂房、食物业处所和零售店铺奉行良好的卫生习惯和处理食物方法,尤其是在处理高风险食物(例如软芝士、熟食肉类、涂酱、冷熏鱼类/海鲜、软雪糕等)时,更须加倍小心。
  2. 小心处理即食食物-避免即食食物在烹煮后受污染。

芝士/熟肉

真相与谬误
  • 鸡蛋需要先清洗干净才贮存?
  • 鸡蛋的污染

    母鸡并不是在无菌的环境中生蛋。鸡蛋可能在蛋壳形成之前在母鸡体内受生殖组织的细菌(例如沙门氏菌)感染;或是在生产过程中受粪便污染而带有细菌。此外,鸡蛋亦可能受环境媒介(如鸡农、宠物或啮齿目动物)污染,细菌可能会透过蛋壳上的小孔或裂纹进入蛋内。虽然蛋壳上有许多小孔(介乎6000至10000个),但亦有一层称为「表层膜」的保护外膜,可阻止蛋壳上的细菌渗进蛋内。由于蛋壳上的裂纹可让细菌进入鸡蛋内部,故市民不应购买有裂纹的鸡蛋。此外,细菌亦可能在我们打开鸡蛋的一刻污染蛋液。

    我们应否清洗鸡蛋?

    既然鸡蛋表面可能存在细菌,我们应否清洗鸡蛋?在一般情况下是不需要的。弄湿蛋壳可能会有利微生物进入蛋内,因微生物或会跟水透过毛细作用从小孔渗入蛋内,残留在蛋壳表面上的水或有助蛋壳上的细菌继续生存。此外,不当清洗亦可能破坏表层膜。

    许多市面上出售的鸡蛋在商业加工处理过程中已经过清洗的步骤。为尽量减低微生物进入蛋内的机会,清洗工作需以指定的方式进行。当母鸡下蛋后,工人会尽快清洗鸡蛋,弃掉有裂纹的鸡蛋,并以不会破坏表层膜的特别清洁剂为鸡蛋表面进行消毒。清洗鸡蛋的水温应高于鸡蛋的温度,但又不能太热,以免破坏表层膜,而较冷的水会增加细菌进入蛋内的机会。鸡蛋在清洗后会立即弄干,有时还可能会喷上一层矿物油,以替代在清洗期间可能会洗去的原有表层膜。

    给业界的建议

    1. 把有壳鸡蛋存放在雪柜内。
    2. 避免生蛋与其他食物交叉污染。彻底清洁与生蛋接触的表面和用来处理生蛋的用具。
    3. 选用经巴士德消毒的蛋类制品或已干制的鸡蛋粉制作不需要热处理的食物,尤其是即食甜品。
    4. 避免使用及出售有裂纹的鸡蛋,因为它们较容易受污染,故对健康造成较大的风险。

     

    动脑筋
    • 配对题
    1. 多环芳香族碳氢化合物 (PAHs)
    2. 胆固醇氧化物 (COPs)
    3. 梫木毒素
    4. 秋水仙碱
       
    a. 存在于杜鹃花科植物的天然毒素,进食受此毒素污染的蜂蜜后有可能引致「狂蜜病中毒」
    b. 食物加热过程中产生并可能引致癌症的化学物
    c. 存在于鲜金针中的天然毒素,鲜金针须适当处理和烹调后方可安全食用
    d. 损害心血管的化学物

    答案 : 1b, 2d, 3a, 4c

烤鸭


上 一 页   返 回 页 首
 
最近修订日期 : 09-03-2015